Ocean Waves Quilt Guild Show photos

Ocean Waves Quilt Guild, Lewes Delaware held a show with the theme of Paying it Forward, highlighting all of the Community Service groups that our guild supports. We had a great show in Lewes DE on July 17 & 18. Our members quilts speak for themselves.    These are just a few of the photos.  Over 250 quilts were on display.  I took photos of a ‘few’ of my favorites.

Note; as you look at the photo’s, the Information Card precedes the quilt.
Show Sign close up

 

Besides all those quilts, there were 20 vendors with an assortment of goodies to sell. Our guild did Raffle baskets and a Featherweight Machine Raffle

It was a great show. For information on the show, including who the vendors were and the ribbon winners; follow this link: OWQG Show 2015

As you browsed through, how many famous quilt designers patterns did you see?  There are at least 3 Bonnie Hunter patterns, a Heather Kojan pattern, and many many more!  If you read the display cards, you will find out the specifics of the pattern name and designer, along with the quilter.

Hope you enjoy, and the next time we have a show, I hope you can come!

6 thoughts on “Ocean Waves Quilt Guild Show photos

    • It was a great show Judy, with over 250 quilts. I worked 2 rows, as quilt angel; and that gave me a lot of time to study many of them. I would have a hard time picking my favorites. There were 26 R/W/B quilts, and 19 are going to Quilts of Valor, Operation Seas the Day in Bethany Beach DE in Sept. There are lots of talented quilters in our guild. They inspire me and they are always willing to share their knowledge. I’m sure your MG club is like that!

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.