Quilting Studio organization

Enjoy this post about organizing quilting space. A small space can be very functional.

oneblockwonderwoman

When I first started quilting, I was using a very small desk that I used when I did nothing but make clothes for my nieces & nephews.  The table was located in a corner of our guest room.  Then I discovered my dining room table was a much better option.  When my sister-in-law, https://stitchinggrandma.wordpress.com/, and I went to the Houston quilt show this past October, we took a class on creating a perfect sewing space, and I discovered ergonomics! On the plane ride home, I sketched out a plan for a total makeover, and my darling, longsuffering husband immediately got to work on it.   As a little aside, let me say that this is the first time he’s ever worked on a project immediately when I batted my baby blues at him…it was a small miracle.  During the class, we also learned the best way to fold our stash, which was the…

View original post 932 more words

Leave a Reply

