Made it to the table

Gosh, last night I was in such a rush to get this little table runner bound, and washed.  It is “quilt guild Monday” and I wanted it ready to go to the meeting today for show and tell.  You see, I worked on this during our Sit & Sew last week. Everybody had so many “finished items”, but I was building the bits and pieces!

Well, now here it is, dry and on the table – just in time to pack it up & go!  It finished about 14 x 42″.

Autumn Jubilee Table Runner finished

I will be making several more as I mentioned in yesterday’s blog post.  I made lots of the components during the Sit & Sew last week, and they are scattered in my sewing room, waiting to be constructed!

My inspiration for the colors came from the tree in my front yard that is currently in a blaze of color!

20161104_160242

20161104_160201

This is also my view from the window in my sewing room!  Just love it!

Thanks again to Carole for the inspiring pattern!  Carole’s blog – http://www.frommycarolinahome.wordpress.com   (Sorry, the link won’t stay active in the post today for some silly reason!)

5 thoughts on “Made it to the table

Leave a Reply

