My Little Blue Bird – FINISH

I love to finish a project!  Ok, well, once the binding is finished I call it done.  I did add a hanging sleeve to this project and will hand stitch the bottom of it down and put a label on, soon.  But for now, it is FINISHED!

The pattern is by Pat Sloan, & if you are new to my blog,  I wrote about it on previous blog posts  Bluebirds and Christmas Quilt Along  and on  Wild and Free Bluebirds .   Here is a look at the project !

Start date – November 10, 2015; Finish date – December 16, 2015.

The first photo was taken after 10 pm, and the light was not good.  I may have to put a brighter photo up when the sun eventually comes out next year! We are having a drizzly day again!

Some of the photo’s from the beginning of the project have much better colors.

My Little Blue Bird complete

Here is a quick peak at the binding – and it does show the colors better in the light of this photo –

Binding the Blue bird

My Little Blue Bird

My Little Blue Bird – work in progress

If you ever have the opportunity to take a class from Pat Sloan, it is worth every minute of your time and the fee for the class. I love her new book “Teach me to Applique”.  The techniques we learned and did in the class are given in great detail in her book. Consider buying the book directly from the author on her website –Link to Pat’s book  . You get a signed copy if you do that!!

Yes, I will make more applique, and follow her methods.

13 thoughts on “My Little Blue Bird – FINISH

  1. Really pretty wall hanging! I have enjoyed Pat Sloan’s blog site for several years and made a few of her patterns also. Thank you for sharing and have a wonderful creative day!

    Liked by 1 person

    • There are many methods, needle turn (by hand); raw edge and fusible. This is fusible. Since I like to “get things done” and not drag out for years, this is my method of choice. I recommend Pat Sloan’s book, available on her website, link on my blog. Thank you for taking time to pop in and read my blog and comment. Should have this hanging up as soon as I can convince the hubby to put up another set of brackets and rod!

      Like

Leave a Reply

