The weekend outside

No humidity today means time to get out in the garden

No humidity today means time to get out in the garden

So, the weekend weather was PERFECT and I could no longer delay on the flower bed clean up…..This should have been done 2 months ago…yes I know, but I was busy….sewing…..
So, with sore back and thighs and other muscle that never get any use…I present the mess….

Love the feathery blooms of the Astilbe.  Snipped this one in error, so I brought it in the house.

Love the feathery blooms of the Astilbe. Snipped this one in error, so I brought it in the house.

 

After spending the whole day in the garden I found the walkways

After spending the whole day in the garden I found the walkways

still need a bit more, but like seeing things GROW!!  This is a "shade" garden.  It is only partly in the sun at 8:30 am.  It gets about 6 hours of sunlight.  Need some plants for in front of the bird bath that will stand up to the shade.

still need a bit more, but like seeing things GROW!! This is a “shade” garden. It is only partly in the sun at 8:30 am. It gets about 6 hours of sunlight. Need some plants for in front of the bird bath that will stand up to the shade.

On to cleaning the porch railings, and rugs and such…..

6 thoughts on “The weekend outside

  1. Oh, I just was reading another blog and was reminded that true geraniums ( also called cranesbill) might work out wonderfully in that spot there are tons of varieties. I have a beautiful almost blue flowered one with extra large leaves that I especially like. But they also come in the entire range of pinks from pale to magenta as well as white.

    Like

Leave a Reply

