Work in progress….still!!

Grandkids are here for the summer, so sewing time is kind of limited!  I have managed to finish all of my five inch squares; 60 blue and 60 green!  Now I am working on star points.  I have all the pieces cut, and some assembly required.  I had to cut 240 2×5 “rectangles, and 240 2” squares for star points, along with 240 neutral pieces for the “other end” of the star point.  Now, I am busy stitching the first 120 star points.  It is a little tedious, but an easy thing to stop and start when I have a spare 1/2 hour. 

The pattern I am using is from Bonnie Hunter – www.quiltville.com and it is call Jared takes a Wife.  Here is a link to the pattern!

  http://quiltville.blogspot.com/2005/06/jared-takes-wife.html 

6 thoughts on “Work in progress….still!!

  1. Good way to keep you pieces organized. I usually use a large baking sheet to help organize what I’m working on. I love spending the summer with my grandchildren. They’ll be here in a couple of weeks. I’m hoping I can get a couple of projects completed before they arrive. Have fun spending time with yours!

    Like

    • Thanks for reading and the baking sheet idea. I have been running to sit on the front porch and watch the little ones play and the small baskets are perfect for taking a batch of chain pieced sections for snipping apart!

      Like

    • I got motivated by a morning at our local quilt guild!
      While they are off on adventures I sneak out and sew, but only after the chores are done. When it’s just my hubby and self, no one notices the dust bunnies gathering under the radiators!

      Like

    • Thanks for reading my blog and the kind remarks. I’ve only been quilting for about 5 years, and am learning all the time. My favorite blog instructor is the Gourmet Quilter (look for her button on the sidebar on my page, near the bottom). She has over 100 blog tutorials (video); so go back to Jan 1st and watch to your hearts delight. She is from New Zealand and is fun to listen to as well.

      Like

Leave a Reply

