Two rows done!

The end of the day yesterday

Well; this is where we left off yesterday~!~

and today I decided I had to make BLUE posts to go with the sashing

two rows completed

and this is how I made out today!

Got all my sashing and posts attached made and attached; and managed to get two rows done!!    More tomorrow I am sure!  This is the “fast” part! 

I just love this pattern presented by Aurifil Threads and Pat Sloan. See the note at the bottom of the blog with info about the designer Jeni Baker.  Again thanks to Susan Clair Mayfield – the Gourmet Quilter for her great videos on her blog – http://www.gourmetquilter.wordpress.com

Time for dinner!

4 thoughts on “Two rows done!

    • Thanks Judy ! I’m always having fun with the colors. Debated using a print fabric in the posts, but just knew the eye needed a place to rest. Will be adding the name tapes and USAF tape to one of the red sashing pieces when I get it a little further along.

      Like

Leave a Reply

