Kindle Case

kindle case for Anne (2)

Kindle Case for Anne

I made this kindle case for my sister two years ago. I used leftover squares from a quilt I had made for her. I measured about 2″ bigger all around; built it as a flat quilt; layered, and quilted it. Then, I put a seperate lining in as I shaped into a flat tote. I added either cardboard or thick plastic (Something that came in a shipping carton I think) to act as a screen protector. I believe, I left an opening at the bottom of the lining to slip the plastic in, after the handles were attached. Hope this makes sense. It was a trial and error process. I had made a large tote for carrying my cutting mat previously, so used the same processes.

QUILT FOR ANNE

Anne’s Quilt

I found some instructions on line for making various totes –  I love people who write great directions!
Link for an IPAD cover —

http://becauseisaysew.blogspot.com/2012/02/simple-ipad-cover-with-pocket.html

Leave a Reply

