Embroidery thread has arrived

I came home this afternoon to find a lovely package on the porch and it was my embroidery thread order.  I am drooling over all of the delicious colors.   If only it came with the lovely rack……There are 63 colors for my new Brother Embroidery machine! (Plus a giant spool of bobbin thread!)

I think in the morning I have to get out to the sewing room nice and early and have a little fun with my new embroidery machine.   I need to create a quilt label, so this might be a good time to practice.  Only have a short bit of time before I must rush off and go pick up some batting, then meet the group for quilting at church in the afternoon.  Another week of Senior Quilts. (I haven’t touched #004 since I layed it out on a flannel sheet last week.  Still in the bundle that I brought it home in.  )    Life can get busy!

Sew long for now…happy stitching.

2 thoughts on “Embroidery thread has arrived

Leave a Reply

