Machine Quilting “tools”

I read a blog today about free motion quilting and keeping your hands even etc.  The blogger had done her first free motion project.  It reminded me of what I went through on my ONE and only attempt at stippling; of course on a GIANT project.

I tripped over a video yesterday that had a tool that I thought was pretty cool, and would make it easier on someone who has trouble with their hands.

It was called a Quilt Halo.  I am including a link to a website where it is available for purchase

http://www.nancysnotions.com/product/quilt+halo.do

Also a video so you can see how it works.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SpmMYIDCrZw

What I like is you can move the single HALO around without taking your project out of your machine and reloading.

On Nancy’s website there is also a product called “supreme slider” which is to help your quilt move around on your machine easily.  It is called a teflon top.

http://www.nancysnotions.com/product/supreme+slider.do?sortby=ourPicks

I am sure these products are available in lots of quilting shops and on line…

 

Leave a Reply

