Crossroads pattern

This weeks quilting class involved building 1 square from Pat Sloan’s book “I Can’t Believe I’m Quilting – Beyond the basics”.
There are 3 students in the class, and I was the only one who was willing to make the block.
Here is the photo from the book, so you can have an idea of what was going to be made.
We are doing one square of this pattern in class
I wasn’t a fan of the colors in the book, so I took a different path. Of course, the color doesn’t show properly but my dark squares are a deep red, with gold hearts. The background fabric is covered in tiny hearts as well.

crossroads under construction

I still have to put the border on with the flying geese, but it is coming along nicely! More later…time to go sew!

Leave a Reply

