Last weeks lesson & UFO

Pattern by Pat Sloan - Get to the point

Pattern by Pat Sloan – Get to the point

I started this in my class at Serendipty Quilt Shop. We are using Pat Sloans “I can’t believe I am quilting” series. We are in the second book. This is a lesson in placing squares “on point” for a different type of look. I am not a large floral pattern person, so I struggled with finding colors that I liked. I decided I loved the large floral that I chose. I actually started cutting two fabrics, that ended back up in my stash, because they just did not work. I pulled the large and small blue daisy out of my stash and felt like they worked a little better.
So; this weeks UFO is my “get to the point” quilt. The blocks are all made, it just requires a little “assembly”.

Leave a Reply

