Welcome to my blog

Welcome to my 1st blog!!  I am a recently retired grandma, and I have enjoyed quilting for about 5 years.

I hope to share with you some photo’s of quilts I have made over the years, and down the road, instructions for new projects.

I have several projects “in the works” and I will be sharing the progress as I get going with them.

Right now, I have a 36×36 quilt top in cupcake fabric, a 16×46 table runner both waiting to be layered and quilted.

I also am working on 12 placemats, reversable, with place settings on one side of 8 of them. I’ve been photographing along the way with that project, so will compile a full set of instructions.

Future (before Christmas….) projects include a velvet Christmas stocking for the newest grandchild, and FELT food for my 2 year old granddaughter.

Thanks for checking out my blog.

One thought on “Welcome to my blog

Leave a Reply

